Glücksmomente created with Novamag

It's more than just a switch from a printed catalog to a digital edition: With a cross-media content platform, Munich-based tour operator FTI Touristik wants to give travel agencies a completely new form of advice.

Show project
Browser PointsDigital Publishing Projekt
Digital Publishing Mobile

The basis for this is a newly developed tool called E-Mag and FTI 360, which enables package tours to be searched for digitally, advised and ultimately booked via the IBE of the company's own homepage. For chains such as TVG, LCC and Reiseland, there are to be fast connections for this. Members of travel agency cooperations must be individually activated.

Four ways to the suitable vacation

The e-mag shows different travel worlds. They can be found in four ways: by searching for a destination or the desired weather including temperature information, with the help of the classic catalog titles or via topics such as winter vacations, golf and diving.

The technology also helps to adapt package tours to individual customer needs. Availability and price tables are adjusted on a daily basis. The location of the hotel or the nearest beach can be viewed directly via an integrated Google Maps function.

"Booking medium of the future"

"The e-mag is far more than a flip page catalog. Rather, we want to create an inspiration and booking medium of the future," announces Managing Director Ralph Schiller and is highly satisfied with the result of the collaboration with a Hamburg software startup.

The e-mag, which can be personalized for each travel agency, is intended to whet people's appetites for vacations with videos, image galleries of hotels and tips for excursions. At the same time, it is the ideal tool for video consulting, for example, emphasizes Sales Director Richard Reindl.

Similar examples

BrowserSmartphone
Messe München

INHORGENTA 2020

INHORGENTA is one of the world's leading trade fairs fo...

View now
BrowserSmartphone
JDB MEDIA

Digital Think Tank

The first DUB Digital Think Tank on Tomorrow's Mobility...

View now
BrowserSmartphone
IGEPA

Explore Europe

5,000 kilometers. 12 days. 7 countries. Discover the IG...

View now

Inspire your readers

Try Novamag for free

Start now Examples

Glücksmomente erstellt mit Novamag

Es ist mehr als nur der Wechsel vom gedruckten Katalog zu einer digitalen Ausgabe: Mit einer crossmedialen Content-Plattform will der Münchner Veranstalter FTI Touristik Reisebüros eine völlig neue Form der Beratung ermöglichen.

Projekt ansehen
Browser PointsDigital Publishing Projekt
Digital Publishing Mobile

Grundlagen sind ein neu entwickeltes Tool namens E-Mag sowie FTI 360. Mit ersterem können Pauschalreisen digital gesucht, beraten und letztlich über die IBE der eigenen Homepage gebucht werden. Für Ketten wie TVG, LCC und Reiseland soll es dafür schnelle Anbindungen geben. Mitglieder von Reisebüro-Kooperationen müssen individuell freigeschaltet werden.

Vier Wege zum passenden Urlaub

Der E-Mag bildet verschiedene Reisewelten ab. Zu finden sind sie auf vier Wegen: über die Suche nach einem Reiseziel oder dem gewünschten Wetter inklusive Temperaturangabe, mit Hilfe der klassischen Katalogtitel oder über Themen wie Winterurlaub, Golf und Tauchen.

Die Technik hilft dabei, auch Pauschalreisen individuellen Bedürfnissen der Kunden anzupassen. Verfügbarkeiten und Preistabellen werden tagesaktuell angepasst. Über eine integrierte Google-Maps-Funktion ist die Lage des Hotels oder des nächst gelegenen Strandes direkt einsehbar.

„Buchungsmedium der Zukunft“

„Der E-Mag ist weit mehr als ein Blätterkatalog. Wir wollen vielmehr ein Inspirations- und Buchungsmedium der Zukunft schaffen“, kündigt Geschäftsführer Ralph Schiller an und zeigt sich hochzufrieden mit dem Ergebnis der Zusammenarbeit mit einem Hamburger Software-Startup.

Lust auf Urlaub soll der E-Mag, der für jedes Reisebüro personalisiert angelegt werden kann, durch Videos, Bildergalerien zu Hotels und Ausflugstipps erzeugen. Gleichzeitig sei er das ideale Tool etwa für eine Video-Beratung, betont Vertriebsdirektor Richard Reindl.

Ähnliche Beispiele

BrowserSmartphone
Atlas Copco Deutschland

SYN] Magazin

Das interaktive Magazin des Geschäftsbereichs Industrie...

Jetzt ansehen
BrowserSmartphone
Stadtwerke Bad Bramstedt

Stadtwerkeaktuell

Wir informieren umfassend zu vielen Themen rund um Stro...

Jetzt ansehen
BrowserSmartphone
Tourismusverband Mecklenburg-Vorpommern e. V.

Gesundes MV

Das digitale Gesundheitsreisemagazin zwischen Ostsee un...

Jetzt ansehen

Begeistern Sie Ihre Leser

Novamag kostenlos testen

Jetzt loslegen Beispiele ansehen